And we have blooms!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sorry it has taken me so long to write an update on my garden. Life is just busy and tends to get in the way of writing. Everything is doing great, although my Italian Heirloom Tomato plant is half the size of its counterparts and I do not know why. My Arugula is starting to bloom. I am happy for that but sad that I could not keep up with making pesto to use up every last bit. I hate wasting food that I grow, and only two of my neighbors wanted any, so oh well. The Pesto I made is awesome! I was able to freeze several servings of it to enjoy the rest of the year too. My favorite dish with it so far is tossed with Gnocchi. Yum! Anyway, things are about to get busy in the garden. Blooms are starting to show up everywhere so harvest time will be here before I know it. Hopefully I can use up most of what the garden produces or I can share the extra. It will be a busy time for sure! My awesome husband bought me a pressure canner/water bath so this will be my first time trying to really stock up. I’ll try to post a picture of the garden as a whole, but here are some pictures I took the other day.

3 Comments

Filed under Gardening

3 responses to “And we have blooms!

  1. Beautiful pictures!

    I love gnocchi with pesto. Looking forward to more pictures. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Looks good! I’d probably like to keep a garden if I didn’t despise the work. My mother used to force me to tend to her garden and I started hating it then. lol Mom did use to can all kinds of stuff and it would be good for years.

Leave a Reply

